Testimonials

Deborah Hatch
Alexandria, VA 22312
Work Completed Date:   November 14, 2012
Hire Again:   Yes
Approximate Cost:   $400.00
Description Of Work:
Outstanding service!!
Member Comments:

The company worked with us even though we were traveling during the inspection date.  They called us and went through everything line by line; also were more than willing to work with our on-site realtor.  The report was done quickly.  It was detailed and useful.

—————————————————————————————————

Mary Sawaya
Henderson, NV 89015
Work Completed Date:   December 20, 2012
Hire Again:   Yes
Approximate Cost:   $305.00
Description Of Work:

Tim from Desert Home Inspections came out to inspect the home we were purchasing.  He was punctual and informed us prior to the inspection what he was going to do.  He came very prepared and had state of the art equipment,  He spent nearly 3.5 hours on a 2000 square foot home!! He was very thorough and made sure we understood everything he was doing and addressed all the concerns we had.   He made us feel like family and we would definately use them again.  Highly Recommend.

Member Comments:
Fantastic inspection!!

—————————————————————————————————–

Lenel Walker
Long Beach, CA 90807
Work Completed Date:   December 21, 2012
Hire Again:   Yes
Approximate Cost:   $425.00
Description Of Work:

We currently live in California and are purchasing a home in Las Vegas and was in need of a home inspection.  We chose Desert Home Inspection and could not be more pleased.  Steve was outstanding!  We had a 9:00am appointment , and Steve was well into the inspection process when we arrived at our new home.  He was extremely informative in explaining his findings. Steve reviewed with us the photos he had taken of problem areas and walked us through and explained in detail what he found.. The inspection took a little over 3 hours, but it was extremely through and time well spent.  With Steve’s inspection there will be no surprises associated with the house.  We highly recommend Steve and Desert Home Inspection with no reservations!

—————————————————————————————————————–

Lorene Vickery
Oak Park, IL 60304
Work Completed Date:   November 10, 2012
Hire Again:   Yes
Approximate Cost:   $450.00
Home Build Year:   2007
Description Of Work:

Within a day of my request, Desert Homes performed a Visual Home Inspection, Including Pool and Spa to assist me with my due diligence on completing the purchase of a 3500 square foot home.  Visual inspection of all of  accessible parts of the structure, HVAC, plumbing, Electrical, etc. with thermal reader to detect any issues with potential moisture.

Member Comments:

I had 10 days to complete all my inspections and was moving at a quick pace to close on my new home    Steve was the inspector and very thorough. I had a full report within 24 hours. Long story short, I loved this home and almost skipped the inspection. That said I felt it was important to have eyes wide open on any maintenance that might need to be done as the house was 10 years old and I expected normal wear/tear.  Thankfully I made the investment because as it turned the home that I believed was in move in condition was not. The inspection highlighted areas that I needed to get further evaluated before closing. One was a deal breaker. I learned that when the backyard patio was installed it was inappropriately slopped towards instead of away from the house.As a result there was significant water damage in the back of the home which damaged wood floors and extended up one of the walls.  I thought that nothing could prevent me from going through with this purchase but the inspection report saved me from moving into to a home that would have involved significant repair to fix current and avoid future damage. I was very disappointed to cancel my offer to purchase but would have been much .more disappointed to learn of these issues after the fact. Thank you Steve, Tim and Cynthia. When I find my next home in Las Vegas  I will definitely use Desert Homes for the home inspection and would recommend them to anyone who wants to have quality service to protect their investment..

_______________________________________________________________________

Jason Sulliban
Las Vegas, NV 89146
Category:  Home Inspection
Work Completed Date:  October 11, 2012
Hire Again:  Yes
Approximate Cost:  $500.00
Home Build Year:  2002
Description Of Work:

Home inspection from the roof to the foundation and EVERYTHING in between. It took them 4 hours and it was very thorough. They took pictures of any items that were of concern and included them in the report. They were very honest and upfront about any repairs that would need to be made, how serious or urgent they were and ball park what we might expect to pay to have it done. Very helpful!

Member Comments:

Very prompt, professional and most importantly thorough. We received a detailed report within 24 hrs of the inspection and knew we were purchasing with confidence. Excellent service and I would highly recommend them. Well worth the cost!

Carlos Beal
Las Vegas, NV 89123
Category:   Home Inspection
Work Completed Date:   July 17, 2012
Hire Again:   Yes
Approximate Cost:   $375.00
Description Of Work:   Home inspection prior to purchase
Member Comments:

Everything went smooth as butter on hot bread.  The inspector told us what needed to be repaired and detailed the overall quality and status of the home.  Additionally he performed a moisture examination by infrared tech.  This is not required and even fewer inspectors have the certification to do it.  We were very pleased with how thorough the inspection was.

——————————————————————————————————————

Stephanie Levinson
LAS VEGAS, NV 89128
Category:   Home Inspection
Work Completed Date:   October 27, 2012
Hire Again:   Yes
Approximate Cost:   $400.00
Description Of Work:   Home inspection  Pool inspection
Member Comments:

We needed a home inspection to help us determine how much money to offer on a home that we were interested in buying and we needed to make sure there were no major surprise repairs.  A gentleman named Michael was assigned to our home and he showed up early, went through and took his time with us, and put together not 1, but 2 very helpful and detailed reports.  He even had them to us by the next morning (a Sunday) so that we could get moving on the property.  Michael was professional and detailed and that is exactly what we were looking for.  I would absolutely recommend him to anyone looking for a home inspection.Micha

Clark Y.
California
Category:   Home Inspection
Work Completed Date:   October 25, 2012
Hire Again:   Yes
Approximate Cost:   $275.00
Description Of Work:

I recently worked with Desert Home Inspection on an inspection of a 1780 square foot single-family residence that I’m in contract to purchase. The experience was very positive. I most appreciate the professionalism of each employee I worked with. Not only do I plan to hire Desert Home Inspections for my next purchase, our real estate agent was so impressed she plans to recommend them to her other clients.

Member Comments:

The inspector, Michael Turner, was timely, personable and very knowledgeable. In addition to a very thorough inspection, he gave me a preview of the report and answered all of my questions in detail. Since I don’t reside in Las Vegas, the general tips and information he provided on routine maintenance unique to the desert environment was extremely helpful. The 60+/- page report was emailed to me the next morning as promised. I felt very confident about proceeding with the transaction based on the inspection.

—————————————————————————————————————————–

Tien Cheng
Henderson, NV 89044

Categories:   Home Inspection, Mold Testing & Remediation
Plumbing
Work Completed Date:   October 16, 2012
Last Modified Date:   October 19, 2012
Hire Again:  Yes
Approximate Cost:  $75.00
Home Build Year:  2007

Description Of Work:

My realtor told me to sign a mold waiver 2 days before escrow closure, after I wired money to the escrow agency.  My wife became suspicious.  We decided to seek an additional inspection firm looking for molds.  I called Desert Home Inspection this morning, after seeing all the good reports about this Firm.  Tim went over the findings made by the inspector from another firm over the phone.  To keep my wife happy, we scheduled another inspection for water leakage.  Tim did a super job and actually detected some water under the kitchen sink, which the owner said was from fixing the leak in the Culligan tank.  Jim mopped up the water and tested for leak, but did not see any.  He then went beyond the call of duty and volunteered to detect the source of mild water damage next to a Koi Pond.  He determined that there is a small leak in the hose…at no additional charge.

Member Comments:  excellent.  He is the best home inspector I have seen.

——————————————————————————————-

JAMES LYLE
Henderson, NV 89015
Category:   Home Inspection
Hire Again:  Yes
Description Of Work:
Steve was on time, thorough and professional. The inspection took 2.5 hours for a 3200sq ft home with a pool. All systems were thoroughly tested with photos and measurable data recorded. He was also familiar with VA Inspection Standards. Definitely recommend for all.

———————————————————————————————————————–

Terese Conboy
Las Vegas, NV 89134
Category:   Home Inspection
Work Completed Date:   September 20, 2012
Hire Again:  Yes
Approximate Cost:  $250.00
Description Of Work:

Mike performed the home inspection on the house I’m buying.
He was professional, prompt, friendly and thorough.
He found a plumbing issue that could have cost me major dollars if it had not been found.  He took a lot of pictures, was patient and explained everything I wanted explained.
He told me I was free to follow him around and ask questions as he went, which I elected not to do as I know nothing of this kind of thing and figured I’d just get in the way.
The complete report was waiting for me in my email before 8am the next morning.
I would recommend him and the company without hesitation.

—————————————————————————————————————————-

Heather Lunsford
Pahrump, NV 89048
Category:   Home Inspection
Work Completed Date:   September 11, 2012
Hire Again:   Yes
Approximate Cost:   $425.00
Description Of Work:   Complete home inspection for 3358 sq ft house.

Member Comments:

These guys are awesome. I only echo what other users have written. We have had two home inspections before and knew roughly what to expect. Desert went above, beyond and then some.
We’re buying a large single-story house in Pahrump. Mike T. came out from Vegas yesterday for the inspection. Very professional, very knowledgeable, very nice guy.
We chose to be onsite for the inspection. It took THREE AND A HALF HOURS, to give you an idea of how thorough this was. Mike welcomed us to follow him around the entire time and ask questions if we so desired (how nice is that? Many inspectors want you to leave them alone so they can get done faster), or just hang out and wait. In addition to the standard inspection tasks, they also use infrared cameras to seek out hidden water damage throughout, which was extremely helpful.
The report we got (which we received via email at 8am the morning after) is enormous, but they also give a short summary of the most important action items, so you don’t have to fumble through 66 pages (yeah, the main inspection report is a full 66 pages long).
$350 for the inspection (fair price for the size of the house) + a $75 surcharge for driving to/from Pahrump. WELL worth the money. We’re hoping we don’t have to buy any more real estate for a long time, but if we do, Desert is our new go-to company for inspections and we will definitely be referring them to our friends/colleagues.

——————————————————————————————————————

Samantha Allen
LAS VEGAS, NV 89108
Category:   Home Inspection
Work Completed Date:   September 01, 2012
Hire Again:   Yes
Approximate Cost:   $250.00

Description Of Work:

Complete pre-purchase home inspection, including photographs, 60 page report, using equipment such as air flow meters, temperature meters, ladder, digital camera, infrared camera.

Member Comments:

I interviewed a total of 4 inspection companies in Las Vegas during the 10 months I waited for my “short” sale purchase to proceed.  I watch a lot of HGTV and had a pretty good idea of what a good home inspection was supposed to include.  The first 3 inspectors I contacted were very nice and less expensive, but did not have equipment such as the camera to look for hidden water leaks, or the airflow meters to determine if the air conditioner/heater was working properly.  Two of them were vague if they could even bring a ladder to examine the attic and check for roof leaks from the inside.  I knew that I was going to have to be there to demand that all the things I learned from TV be looked at.  I signed up for Angie’s List to see who else might be out there and found Desert Home Inspections.
Desert Home Inspections guaranteed that they would do everything I learned from TV including going in the attic – and they had all the equipment.  As it turned out, because of the inefficiency of the short sale people I only had a few days to get my inspection and I was sick in California.  DHI was able to go to the house the very next day and meet my Realtor at 8:00 A.M.  I would NOT have felt comfortable with any of the other companies I spoke with to do the inspection without me there.  Of course, I was still a little nervous because while I was told all the things that were going to be done, I was not there to make sure.
I am happy to report that when I got my report (the next day) I was completely satisfied.  The pictures proved that DHI did everything they promised.  There were pictures of everything:  Inside the attic, pictures of the stove with burners on, of the temperature gage pointed at the hot oven, of the burning gas fireplace, of the meter next to the air vent, etc., etc.
Desert Home Inspections has the proper equipment, and can be trusted to provide a proper inspection even if you can not be there to supervise.

————————————————————————————————————————

KAREN HERNANDEZ
Las Vegas, NV 89144
Category:   Home Inspection
Work Completed Date:   July 28, 2012
Hire Again:   Yes
Approximate Cost:   $375.00
Home Build Year:   2000
Description Of Work:   Home inspection for the purchase of a short sale home.

Member Comments:

Very pleased with the service that was provided.  The purchase of our home has been anything but short.  A lot of hurry up then wait, hurry up then wait.  After 104 days of waiting we were told we needed to get a home inspection within the next 10 days. I joined angie’s list and found Desert Home Inspections, Inc.  I emailed them late on a Thursday night and by 9am Friday morning they were responding to my email.  They were able to accommodate next day service.  Steve arrived on time and got straight to work.  I felt the inspection was very thorough.  Steve was able to answer any and all questions we had.  Inspection took about 3 hours.  By the time I woke up on Sunday morning I had a 53 page report waiting for me in my email.  Thank you Steve for helping put our minds at easy on this home buying process.  Highly recommend.

——————————————————————————————————————-

Laura Rauenzahn
Las Vegas, NV 89123
Category:   Home Inspection
Work Completed Date:   August 16, 2012
Hire Again:   Yes
Approximate Cost:   $250.00
Description Of Work:   Thorough home inspection – inside, outside, appliances, plumbing, electrical, sprinklers, plus infrared (temperature) and moisture measurements.

Member Comments:

Best home inspection experience we’ve ever had…….and we’ve had more than our fair share! Mike was very personable, knowledgeable, and spoke to our level of understanding. He took the time to explain both the good and the not so good findings, giving the reasoning behind what he was saying as well as recommendations and some idea of what things might cost to repair/replace. As I stated, we have some experience in these things, and he certainly understood what he was talking about. Use of the infrared and the moisture reading devices really made me feel comfortable about our decision to move forward with the purchase. This company really does work for the buyer, not anyone else. I’m so glad we joined Angie’s list and found them, as they were not on our realtor’s short list of possible home inspectors! Oh, and the price was fair – our 1200 square foot town home cost $275 less the $25 Angie’s list discount (remember to ask for it!)…….we’ve paid more and gotten much less! Will definitely use them again if the need arises and highly recommend them to anyone!!

——————————————————————————————————————-

Wade Schuster
Henderson, NV 89012
Category:   Home Inspection
Work Completed Date:   August 09, 2012
Hire Again:   Yes
Approximate Cost:   $275.00
Description Of Work:

Highly recommend!  Timothy is awesome!  He was not only on time, he was early.  Super nice and extremely knowledgeable.  He got right to work.  Did a thorough 2.5 hour inspection on the our 1760 sq ft home.  He spent time with us afterwards going over the 150 pictures he took.  Luckily, our home did not have any major issues, but he went over even the most minor details and offered suggestions on how to remedy them.  I received the report via email the next day.  It was a very extensive.

Member Comments:

Look no further, Desert Home Inspections is the best in town!

————————————————————————————————————————–

Leisa Morhet
Henderson, NV 89012
Category:   Home Inspection
Work Completed Date:   July 06, 2012
Hire Again:   Yes
Approximate Cost:   $350.00
Home Build Year:   2000

Description Of Work:

Mike promptly came out to the home and was very thorough, He inspected eveything and explained it to us in detail every step of the way. When The inspection was complete After almost 4 hours, our report was 70 pages long and included over 200 pictures.

Member Comments:
Overall, the process was great. Thanks Mike!

———————————————————————————————————-

arlene fruehauf
Las Vegas, NV 89139
Category:   Home Inspection
Work Completed Date:   July 05, 2012
Last Modified Date:   August 03, 2012
Hire Again:   Yes
Approximate Cost:   $405.00

Description Of Work:

How refreshing to find an honest, fair, reputable and professional company to do business with in Las Vegas!  We are a family of three households (4 women) combining our resources and buying one large home.  Mike was professional every step of the way.  He was on the roof (over 100 degree heat) inspecting all air conditioners and roof condition. He crawled into the attic space inspected every area. This is our first home with a pool so Mike took extra time explaining “every” aspect of care and maintenance.  There were some electrical issues and Mike diligently researched looking for answers.  Overall he inspected every little crevice from foundation to roof.

Member Comments:

Overall it was beyond my expectations! I have bought many houses here in the valley and have never had such a thorough and professional inspection as this one.  Plain and simple, Mike knows his stuff!  My realtor who I have been with for many years explained that the inspector she uses has retired and I made sure to inform her of Desert Home Inspections.  I told her she would not steer her clients wrong by using this company.
The bad news is in the end this home purchase fell through.  But the good news is when I do find the perfect house I have a great home inspection company to back me up.
PS…Mike, having chairs set up for us was a nice little touch..Thank You